Hubbard County All Veterans Memorial

Board Meeting Minutes April 11, 2024

The All Veterans Memorial Committee met at the AVM Bldg. on Wednesday April 11, 2024. The meeting was called to order by President Everette DeCramer at 6:01 PM with the Pledge of Allegiance followed with a prayer from Chaplain Sarah Lester.

The meeting had 10 members present:

Everette DeCramer Dori Becker Kay Cair Wendy Deneffe

John Grant Al Deneffe Charlis Carroll
Sarah Lester Phylis DeCramer Kindra Hoffman

Secretary's Report: Everett DeCramer presented the minutes from the last meeting, March 13, 2024.

Motion to accept: Sarah Lester Seconded motion: Al Deneffe

Motion: Passed

Communications:

An invite to the dedication ceremony of the lastCivil War veteran buried in Hubbard County.AVM may have 6 attendees.

Treasurer's Report: Everett DeCramer presented the financial reports for March 2024

Motion to accept: Dori Becker Seconded motion: Charlis Carroll

Motion: Passed

Old Business:

- Website progress and update was given by Everette DeCramer
- Facebook update was given by Charlis Carroll
- AVM Bldg. spring cleaning set for May 3rd and 4th. We will Provide lunch and the Boy Scouts will help

New Business:

Kendra is working on the sign change with the DOT. She is also going to donate a rack for the 34 chairs
we received for free from Park Rapids Furniture Center.

- CD renewal at Citizens Bank . A motion to renew a CD was made
 - o Motion to accept: Al Deneffe
 - Seconded motion: Kay Cair
 - Motion passed
- Motion was made to secure a safety deposit box with Frank Burrow and Everette DeCramer as key holders.
 - o Motion to accept: Al Deneffe
 - o Seconded motion: Charlis Carroll
 - Motion passed
- Motion was made to buy hats and shirts from Camp 71 Apparel.
 - o Motion to accept: Dori Becker
 - Seconded motion: Charlis Carrol
 - Motion passed
- Motion to purchase promotional pens.
 - o Motion to accept: Al Deneffe
 - o Seconded motion: Dori Becker
 - Motion passed

Next Meeting will be held at the AVM Bldg., Thursday May 9, 2024 at 6 PM.

The meeting was Adjourned at 7:15 PM.

Motion to accept: John Grant Seconded motion: Sarah Lester

Motion: Passed

Respectfully submitted by:

Everett DeCramer, President 2024